“Puppy S.T.A.R Training”

Standard

I like to start all my puppies and my clients puppies with the AKC STAR puppy program.  This is the foundation that your puppy will need when he/she is an adolescent dog doing intermediate obedience to adult dog performing advanced obedience.  The STAR program, we teach the basic commands (sit, down, stay, come, heel, place) with minimal distractions, recalls from five feet away, walking on a leash comfortably,  standing for a groom and tolerate being touched (especially the paws and ears).  It is also important that the owner can give and take a toy away from the puppy.  For more information on the STAR puppy program, please contact us!

About Naples Top Dogs LLC

I have dedicated my life to dogs of all breeds. I have almost 20 years experience training in obedience, behavior modification and aggression. I have competed in UKC and AKC confirmation with my personal favorite breed, American Pitbull Terrier and American Staffordshire Terrier. I train obedience at all levels and offer private in-home sessions in the Naples, FL area.

Leave a comment